Capital adventures

By marchmont

Wet, wet, wet

Winter returned today - wet, soggy, cold and dark.  The heating is back on again and I'm regretting my summer duvet.

I woke at 6.20 and then woke again at 7 so no pool.  Spent sometime researching ultimus haeres and then a quick up, shower and dressed and down to Kilimanjaro to meet A about the choir.

That took longer than I'd thought, though very pleasant it was.  Back home I drove up to Loanhead to finally drop the Montgaillard marble off to be trimmed, I hope.  Then to Sainsbury's for food and fuel before going home to put past food and ironing before two Apex meetings.  And outside it rained.= and rained and rained and the by pass was closed for flooding.

But I had more things in a list to do - setting up KL on airbnb.  That took a while and isn't finished but it's live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.