Meles

By meles

The Depot

Dave left at the farting of the sparrows, of course. Typically he's missed a humpback whale visiting the island whilst he was at home!

Went up to the Depot at 4 pm to meet Rory who needed to get his stuff unloaded - tricky business on Leith Walk with new parking restrictions, trams, cycle paths. We managed it between us, but my goodness we got wet (did I mention that it was pissing down?). Had a coffee and something small to eat before Jamie arrived and did a comprehensive sound check, of R's voice/harmonica, guitar, tap board, drone, spoons....I may have omitted something. Jaki kindly checked tickets for us. I did my set starting at 7.15, so a couple of folk missed most of it, but the room was almost full. Rory did one of his marathon performances - more that an hour and a half of high energy songs, stories, etc. Hadn't seen him do an actual gig for years, so greatly enjoyed it myself. When we got to pack up, several of our garments were still damp from the earlier soaking.

Trev is away in Paris (in the spring??) as he would have taken some great live shots of R. As it is you have to make do with my rubbish shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.