I Witness

By KangaZu

Abstract Thursday ...

... reflections.

Boy did it rain this morning!  We had a huge storm roll through here at the same time I was in the shower!  It was the shortest and scariest shower I've ever taken! The lights flickered a few times but we didn't lose power ... at least not while I was in the shower.  Weirdly enough we did lose power later on when the weather was perfectly fine and clear.  Thankfully the outage wasn't all that long ... only about a half hour.

I had my wellness exam with my GP this morning ... which went very well.  She has ordered a heart Echo exam as I'm overdue for one.  And when I mentioned that I've been feeling slightly off balance of late she recommended PT to hopefully correct any neurology issues ... if there are some.

Getting to my appointment was interesting as there were some road closed and a lot of branches down due to the storm earlier.  But I made it in time despite all that.

Later on we went out for our normal Thursday night supper out ... followed by a diabetes support group meeting.  

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday each week.  This was shot after our storm this morning.  The raindrops on the sunroom door were reflecting the hibiscus flowers outside.  Sorry for the dirty glass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.