carliewired

By carliewired

66 F/19 C

The water is up 
and the goslings have arrived!
Fun to watch in rain.

~carliewired

For whatever reason, I was awake and wandering the house at 2 AM. When I couldn't go back to sleep I dressed to push the bin out to the street for collection today. Having achieved my major goal for the day, I curled back up in a fuzzy blanket for two more hours of sleep. 

When I awoke again just before 8 I took myself off to McArthur Island Park. A friend had notified me that there were goslings in the park now. 

As I drove in, streams of traffic plus school buses were arriving. I remembered that there was a big disc golf tournament going on here this weekend. I took note of the various school districts named on the buses. I made a note to myself to get my photos and go home quickly. 

The Butterfly Garden was hosting a number of Canada geese families. I tracked them around at a distance and managed not to get my camera wet. Iris and poppies are in full bloom to add colour. 

I drove around past the soccer fields where the tournament attendees were already set up for practice. There had to be more than a thousand young people tossing frisbees around. Vendors were setting up their food trucks on the south side of the park. I'm sorry to say they may have a rather damp weekend.

I will have another day of paperwork, then I'll take the weekend off. There is a quilt that needs work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.