carliewired

By carliewired

74 F/ 23 C

With some rain and cloud, 
this could be the warmest day
of the entire week

~carliewired

I was on my way across the bridge to Riverside Park in the downtown before 6. With all the construction and detours in that area, I wanted to be there and back before the workers arrived. 

I only had marmots for company this morning. I parked by the Uji Friendship Garden and walked past the Celtic Stones on my way up the bike path. The marmot family seems to have grown and they are liking the Celtic Stones. 

I stopped at the midway point on the path to get my shots of my mountains and the north shore. I could see the 'survivor tree' in the main channel is still hanging on. I noticed several broken trees down in the park near the river. The big wind storm from last week had its effect here too. 

The sewer reconstruction project cuts a swath through the south edge of Riverside Park. It is scheduled to continue into the fall. I'm hearing the business people in the area are taking a big financial hit because of all the detours in the downtown. I know I will be avoiding the area unless, like today, I'm there very early in the morning. 

I'm home for the day with the usual chores to keep me engaged. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.