carliewired

By carliewired

65 F/ 18 C

Consider this an
emergency blip - I'm not 
going anywhere! 

~carliewired

I was up early, but rather discouraged to take photos by the wet, grey weather we're having. We very much need the rain, but my camera doesn't. 

I got the usual shot of my mountains to document the weather. Then I turned my attention to the locust trees beside my deck. They produce cascades of white perfumed blossoms in May. The bees seem to love them and the birds frequent the trees in spite of the long thorns they have. 

I caught my daughter in the kitchen to photograph her nails. She has painted them in Van Gogh style. I'm always amazed at the small details she can paint. 

Today, I have an electrician coming to size up a job, my cleaning lady will arrive shortly and the landscaper will come to attend to my cedars. So, I'm staying home today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.