Indelible Ink...

I met a blipper today.

There are a few blippers at my large Edinburgh employer and I've been aware of this particular one for a wee while now.

I was intrigued when coming to find me to pass on a distributed photoclub magazine he said he'd spot me from my Blipalele antics.

It was nice to finally meet you MisterBee and as you said pretty cool when different worlds collide, so to say.

--------------------------------------------------
Notes on a Picture

Does anyone remember about a month ago, I posted a picture of my drawings for Mrs TFP's tattoo?

Here it is...

This, is the finished article. I just did the black and white sketch although the above link wasn't my final draft, it was similar and re-positioned. The tattoo artist did the colouring.

As with a lot of tattoos, there is the story/explanation. The 2 flowers are the birth month flowers of our children. The rose is Bethany's June flower. The carnation is Ewan's January flower. The butterfly is just there to help the image flow a bit better and I thought she might like a bit of an Aussie nod in it so those familiar with rugby will recognize these as the Wallaby's colours.

[edit]
I've just re-read the above, it slightly sounds like I had some doing in the tattooing. Hehe, no danger. I designed it in black and white on paper. A professional tattoo artist did the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.