My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Scratch my Bottom

My now traditional busy, busy first Saturday in July.

Morning: Birmingham Black Country half marathon down the canal system from Wolverhampton into Birmingham -though it was a bit more than a half this year thanks to a towpath closure on the route- and finishing 31st of over 800 meant I was pretty pleased. Mum and/or Dad always come to see me finish too, which is greatly appreciated but unlike last year it was a gloriously sunny day...well glorious for people watching anyway.

Evening: Then it's back to Mum & Dad's for a shower before getting a lift back up to Stafford so we can all go to see the Stafford Festival Shakespeare up at the castle. This year is A Midsummer Night's Dream with Bottom being overacted played by Eric Potts (used to be in Coronation Street apparently). Highly entertaining.

It's not the greatest shot of him and the framing's not brilliant either but I was trying to not have people's heads in the bottom of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.