My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Water, water...where the hell are you?!?

Woke up this morning for an early shift at work, dragged myself to the bathroom, turned on the shower...

...nothing...

...complete loss of water pressure, damn you Severn Trent!

So I had to go to work without a shower, in this weather, feeling just a bit icky. At least I was on my own I suppose. Apparently there was a burst water main somewhere that caused it but I'm not sure Laura believes me as it was back on by the time she got out of bed.

___________________________

So a Brit has finally won the Wimbledon Men's title, woohoo well done Andy!
Can we now please stop going on about how long it's been since Fred Perry last wore trousers and played with a wooden racket. Oh and all the portentous drivel spouted by Becker et al. And quit cutting to random famous -and not so famous- people that seem to have turned up for a bit of publicity, yes Gerard Butler I mean you!
I do honestly actually like tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.