Capital adventures

By marchmont

Main event

Today's main event was the concert of chamber music at Stockbridge Church (opened 1823) where Mishi, our accompanist from Wednesday was playing along with his wife and in-laws, a Lamp House Music Evening Concert  J, S and her friend J were there (2 for 1 deals!).  The music was lovely, violin, cello and piano duets.  It ended with a resounding version of 'Bolero'.  I took the car and going north of Queen St is like going into a foreign country for me but I was relieved to get a very close parking space in Henderson Row which helped as it was raining when we came out.

Earlier I'd completed the shed painting, including the metal bits though some minor touching up is required and I also painted the gate.  Another tick on the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.