Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

For munroist

Many of you will know that Nathaniel, grandson to munroist, is appearing in performances of The Bounds at the Live Theatre in Newcastle.

Julie and I went to the matinee today.

Nathaniel played his part really well. I could hear him clearly and he had quite a lot to say and do.

The play is about an unruly football match between Allendale and Catton in the 16th century. There was no football pitch and the match could stray in and around the countryside.

The first half had quite a lot of laughs but the play darkened steadily. We thought it was too long draw out for the subject matter and will be interested to see how it is received when it transfers to the Royal Court.

Well done Nathaniel.

In the interval I introduced myself to Nathaniel’s Mum and thought it would be nice to blip her!

It rained a lot and the road home was tricky. I’m glad it was still light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.