Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Studying the form

Today was the annual Northumberland County Show. 

It has rained heavily for two days and parts of the show ground were tricky to negotiate (see extra). I found my blip in the quietness of the barn where the cattle were housed. It was a different issue when they were led by halter in the show ring for judging.

It was sunny, but never warm enough to dry out that mud. (See extra.)

I stayed all morning, then retreated home before the ground was too difficult to negotiate. Tractors were employed all day to move vehicles around. 

I chose one of the show jumping pictures for another extra.

I must try to do some editing tomorrow. I have a lot of images to consider!

This evening, I was at Liz and Nick's for a meal with their Swedish friends. What a delight. Lovely food and civilised conversation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.