Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Offida

We spent this morning in Offida.

It was market day so it was hard to find a parking place until we discovered a large, almost empty carpark beside a church.

All the towns here are on hills and the streets reflect that.

We are on a landscape workshop, so while others were looking at the buildings, I was finding people to chat to. My Italian is almost non existent so I talked enthusiastically in English!

The elderly man and his dog were my first subjects. He was very happy to be photographed. The next man with a dog said I could photograph the dog but not him. A friendly passer by with a smattering of English explained that the man was wanted by the police!

And so it went on.

I found the lace makers, see extra for one. She worked extremely quickly. I was very impressed.

The sun has been high in the sky with harsh light and few clouds. We enjoyed shooting from our villa this evening. The light was softer and the hills around provided a lot of different shapes and contrast as the sun went down.

I am in my element.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.