The Colour Purple

When I judge art, I take my painting and put it next to a God made object like a tree or flower. If it clashes, it is not art.

Paul Cezanne


The HeartFreek July Photo Challenge for today is Purple and I managed to find two flowers in my garden that I think count as purple (or mauve) :)

I have no idea what either of them is! The one on the right is from a packet of Bee and Wildlife friendly seeds, the one on the left from quick growing seeds...

Thought I'd make a different background too...

All I can say now is GO MURRAY! Half watching it.... one set to go if Murray can do it! GOOOO MURRAY!!!!

Fingers and toes crossed, sitting on the edge of the sofa in anticipation :)

Apologies in advance if I don't get to all your journals in the next few days, its my first week back at work starting tomorrow ~ so I will be working Monday to Thursday, then Saturday and Sunday!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.