Running .....

..... on the moor.

I've had a really busy day at work today whilst most others were out enjoying the sun, that suits me just fine. I'm not much of a sun worshiper and have fair skin so tend to turn red very quickly on days like today.

This evening after work I had to wait until after 8pm for it to be cool enough to go out for a run. I took my usual route up Cowpasture Rd ( a steep slog of a climb up to the moor ) halfway up the road from town I caught up with a chap out on his bike and had a chat as I ran along side him. His name was Rod and he said he'd been doing the same climb each night this week and he asked if I could text him a copy of his photo to prove to his wife that he wasn't just going to the pub each evening.

I stopped to take this photo as I ran past the quarry on my way on the the moor and another of the cotton grass on top of the moor.

It's been a lovely run, but I've been reminded of the limitations of the iPhones camera in extremes of lighting conditions tonight as I was unable to capture lots of photo opportunities that my camera would have easily coped with by adjusting the manual settings.

So today's blip is .....


..... Running on the moor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.