Reflection.....

.....possibly in more ways than one or it could be dreaming.......

Time to reflect, where am I going with my photography - its just been cruising of late, nothing really stands out and certainly not on a day by day or even week by week basis but I could have the winter blues!

With this in mind mum and I went shopping today, well not to buy but to put out a few feelers. I told the young man who was serving me 'I was dreaming', not browsing, I was like a little girl in a lolly shop. But I did come home with a camera in mind which seem to suit - I think.

When the time comes it will be my very first DSLR - has that surprised you, it has me. Never ever thought I would come to this decision but I'm looking for just a little bit more, a few more options and a little more blur......But, it will be the lenses that will confuse me and totally make me broke! It will come with a 18-135mm lens but what else would I need to suit the Canon 60D? What would you start out with and how would you build it up, a macro for sure but what else. You know my style, a few birds, macros, landscapes, sunrises, low light and possibly portraits - although I'm hopeless at them, throw your ideas at me and let me have a ponder. I'll keep my SX50 as it will fill a few gaps, I can see this being a very long process.

On a bleak cold Canterbury day, this reflection seemed to appeal. I love the silvery tones, the row of brown raupo, the flaxes and the hint of a small couple of ducks just below the raupo towards the centre. Its time to reflect and not put things in the 'too hard' basket.

Great sunrise this morning out my windows as my poached eggs were simmering away, really got the timing wrong - the eggs won and the sunrise lost, no photography there.

Thank you for your well wishes for my back yesterday, its much better today so I took an easy session at the gym this morning, so far so good.

Must fly now and get some tea organised, roast chicken and veges for this bleak cold day in Canterbury.

Happy Tuesday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.