Pastel Shades.....

The regular arrangement of the pastel pink petals are similar to a water-lily, there are no central stamens visible. Camellia Mimosa Jury is a self groomer, the spent blooms fall to the ground rather than hang on as a brown mush. It sits along my fence line with Cinnamon Cindy both complementing each other rather nicely.

It was raining early this morning as I headed to the gym, a bitter wind whipped round my ears and a brisk walk with a few quick jogs got me into the warm and dry. Light showers and rolling clouds filled the sky but it remained bitter all day.

Thank you to everyone who commented yesterday, your've all given me ideas to ponder and explore, truly appreciate the time you took and now the research begins......

And before I go, I'm really enjoying the summer shots from the Northern Hemisphere, flowers, beaches, sun, sun, and more sun - it all looks good to me :)

Hope your having a great.....Wednesday, nearly forgot what day it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.