Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

For chaiselongue - balcony/shadows

I've had my eye on this balcony for a long time and always think of Teleri/chaiselongue when I see it because of her exquisite photos of balconies and shadows. I had intended to blip it one day to dedicate to her; now I do that, sadly, posthumously.

I was hoping for better shadows, some moon shadows on the wall, but I think I'll have to wait for winter when the sun is lower in the south.

I thought of blipping yesterday's al fresco lunch we put together from our trip to the farmer's market and from the yard - mostly local food, including smoked steelhead, artisan cheese and bread, fresh picked blueberries from our garden, homemade hummus, lots of local produce and a nod to France with Valbreso sheep's milk feta and olives. It wasn't an intentional Teleri meal, but I think she would have approved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.