how very

I'm still not sure about the big screen in Festival Square... there will surely be occasions in the future when I'll have to alter my route to avoid it to avoid having to listen to the noises of a football match or some other form of invasive unwanted sound but as I haven't yet caught any of this year's tennis except for a few minutes on iPlayer I stopped and watched a bit of the last set-and-a-half on the way home this evening. If it hadn't been raining (and therefore considerably quieter and less burny) I doubt I would have done but there was something quite pleasant about it, with very little of the bellowing I usually associate with large crowds watching sports in public places (probably because the audience in the square (those standing just outside the pub were a little noisier) was mostly comprised of individuals or very small groups, lacking the need to emit noises as a display or bonding tool)) apart from the blokes on the bench. I was watching out for anyone else with a camera but seem to have escaped turning up in the other pictures of the area.

Day 2 of boss¹-holiday and a few other people off passed extremely quietly with a subsequent increase in the amount achieved due to the lack of questioning about progress every hour or so. New-boss² was continuing her series of chats with everyone to find out where they came from and how they ended up where they were, slightly weird as it felt like an interview but I remembered to mention the couple of things I'd wanted to mention just in case they hadn't been mentioned or had been inaccurately mentioned by boss¹ in his briefings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.