SarahKay

By SarahKay

The simple things....

I didn't blip yesterday and that really bugged me. I felt that I had failed on my mission to be a dedicated 'blipper'. I had a busy day with work & the children and then I went out with my cousin for her birthday celebrations. We enjoyed some nice chilled bubbly overlooking the lake while watching the sun go down.

Anyway, today was sports day for my eldest. It was such a joy to watch him, now so tall and athletic! He won both his races so we are very proud of him and he was suitably pleased that he had done his best for his house team as well as himself.

When we got home, we played in the garden. We wallowed in the paddling pool & played with the shells we collected from the beach on Sunday. Then I decided I must look for a blip. I found a delightful rose with fabulous petals but it was whilst ignoring the tapping on my hip that I looked down and my 2 year old daughter had brought this "pretty flower for mummy".

Does it matter too much that I missed a blip yesterday? It's just a blip I tell myself.

The simple things in life are the best and we must remember to enjoy and savour these memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.