Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Back in Dubai!

G is back! Picked her up from the airport at 2am and got to bed asap to get enough rest for the morning - when I had - ta da - for the first time since October 1992 - a job interview! It was daunting to say the least. They ask very different questions nowadays! I hope I answered them well.

Met up with G for a Caribou Coffee at Dubai Mall (top left). Bit of a treat really and also the last time we can do this for a while as Ramadan starts tomorrow. Finally checked out the Lumix LX7 today. Then walked past the Aquarium - something I've been wanting to blip for a while.

Had to visit another Mall (!) in the evening (Deira City Centre where my X10 was given a new lease of life yesterday) and it was all decorated for Ramadan. I've not seen anything on this scale before. It was pretty. Best large (especially the bottom right picture).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.