Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Football Semi Final #1

@Carter's. This was SO civilised and I have finally got to watch a match of this World Cup - and what a match it turned out to be! 5 goals in 30 minutes; at one point I thought it was a joke. I was supporting Germany but I really don't like the way they thrashed Brazil. Having said that; the goals they made were so easy, it would have been silly not to kick the ball in.

I have never done anything like this before. The only time I've left home at an hour like this has been for an airport run. To go to a pub to watch football... it was interesting. We ate too and amazingly everyone else seemed to support Germany as well. Surprising as usually in this part of the world, they support the more flamboyant teams. It was so much fun, we're going to do to it again tonight. G has already sussed out a different venue and bought tickets, and after the small thing of me uploading this blip, we're out!

Sorry I didn't get to your journals today. Busy at work and resting catching up with sleep after it. This time, very unlike me, I am supporting Argentina!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.