Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Another view

This has to be viewed in the context of this... It is what there is on the left of the road.

I have had a slightly trying day. First at the lawyers which I'm happy to say is the last time I have to deal with them; my blip is the view from the Conference room. Then with some a/c repair men. Gs bedroom a/c still needs repaired and despite me telling them exactly what I needed (having had a technician look at it), they still insisted on sending another team to assess the unit first, then come back. Argh. All hopefully will be finished tomorrow.

And tonight - I am going to watch the first match of this World Cup! Craziness going to a pub for midnight but if I don't do it - I won't have seen anything except highlights (not even moving pictures) on BBC World... so hoping I'll be able to function at work tomorrow. :)

PS. The white buildings on the near right is where SweetArt and me went for our driving tests. It used to be the Traffic Department but now used for more general Police work. A lot more buildings have been added on the premises and just opposite the Metro station is Immigration. Just beyond the big mass of trees (Zabeel Park) is Karama - where I live!

Biggified

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.