Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Media City

Despite being really excited about today's Mono Monday theme - I have failed miserably! And it was so easy as well especially with me being at the top of our great thoroughfare - Sheikh Zayed Road (SZR), but I've blipped it so often, I needed something different.

What I REALLY wanted to blip was the road to Hatta which we travel on every 40 days for Gs visa run, but her next one isn't due till September and I had an evening engagement which involved driving down SZR, but as I was behind the wheel, I couldn't take a shot of it and I couldn't ask my passenger to either.

Had an Iftar meal on the other side of town with the Marketing Department. We were 16 in all and it was most pleasant. Good food and company and I could have posted a group shot of the die-hards ones who stayed right to the end, but this view taken from the main entrance area has far more appeal, I think. These are buildings around the lake in Dubai Media City and when we were at the Lionel Richie concert, they made a fabulous backdrop. As usual - this is handheld.

Large is good.

I've loved looking at the country roads for today's challenge. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.