A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Progress?

Not.

On the way back to the office from a meeting in Cambridge the car stuttered briefly, lit up like a Christmas tree and died.

"Parking brake failure" it said, along with STOP and SERVICE and a selection of other flahylighty things. I'll not say what I said.

Why the * do I need to know about the handbrake when I'm doing 70 down the A428 - and just why does that justify shutting down the engine?

I drifted to a suitable stop at the roadside. Turned the 'PC' off and on again. And continued to the office.

Got back home without further incident. No doubt, come Friday, the garage will advise me just how much the microprocessor needs refilling with freshly distilled electronium oil.

The next car I buy will have a lever and a length of wire for a handbrake.
--

Photographically this was taken with the new phone. Reassured to say that it was rubbishly focussed compared to a proper camera. An excuse to play with a filter for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.