Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

...

Today was busy! Stopped by work and said goodbye to everyone. Then headed out shopping for a few things that I needed.

I also had lunch w/ my friend Kayla. She has been wanting to clean up Kenny's memorial site for a while now, it's been four months. We went to the garden center and got some flowers - neither of us are really garden type of people, but I think we did well ;)

It was hard. It always is difficult visiting the site where he passed away. But in a strange way - it's comforting. Kayla feels the same. So we dug a hole around the cross (not as easy as it sounded) and planted the flowers. They were pretty. I'm sure Kenny would be proud ;) We lit the candle - sat down - and just talked.

So many random people stopped by or honked their horn. So many people knew Kenny - I mean to know him was to love him. Kayla and Kenny were about to start a relationship - he really liked her but didn't know how to tell her...that's hard on her still. I couldn't have picked a better girl for Kenny - she is so wonderful. I miss him dearly. We all do. It was good to stop by and say "hello" to him...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.