atoll

By atoll

Heart Asks Pleasure First

I know I keep saying "I will be back" (like Arnie in Terminator), and I will one day soon, I promise.

In the meantime, J is just back from university and a short holiday in Paris. This morning she unexpectedly set about playing wonderful Michael Nyman's theme from The Piano' which for some reason gave me a little teary moment. I love that piece, but also had a fleeting vision of our little darling practicing her scales for her piano exams years ago. Not like me to get all emotional (and to continue my film homage, I feel like Vinny in Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels). Mrs B saw my little moment and felt the need to offer me tea even. She offered, but as I write this, I am still waiting......

Coincidently, I heard on Radio 4 Today programme this morning that The Piano's writer Jane Campion regretted not killing off Holly Hunter's lead character in the film after she was dragged under the sea with her beloved piano right at the film's end. I adore that film as it is, so I am really glad she didn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.