samsticks

By samsticks

One Hundred

Wow. One hundred blips. How do these things happen so fast?

Whereas at first blip seemed to dominate my thoughts and my days seemed to evolve around getting my shot for the day, I think that I've now reached a healthier state of keeping my eyes peeled, but not going searching for something to blip unless it's the end of the day and an emergency blip is called for. I'm much happier with things this way, as it has freed up my mind for the million other things that like to make themselves known.

I'm often surprised by which of my blips end up catching people's eye - more often than not, they're the ones that I wasn't overly enamoured with but posted as 'the best of a bad bunch' (like this one and this one). Conversely, there are some that I'm really proud of like lost in time and Return to Lancefield which didn't get as much attention as I'd hoped for.

In the end, I think that it's a good thing. Gina's always telling me off for deleting shots that I think are rubbish and she loves, so I guess there's something for everyone! One thing's for sure though... I now never leave the house without my SLR, and without a doubt, blip has made me take better pictures.

Thanks to everyone for all of your views, comments, stars and faves. You are really a lovely lot and it's a pleasure to follow your journals. Generally, I'm completely blown away but most of the shots that I see on blip, so thanks to all of you for enriching my life (even if I end up going 'WOW, I wish I'd taken that!' most of the time). I don't often comment, but I almost always look and give stars when warranted.

Today I wanted to put in a bit of effort. I hope that you like it. My fingers are all sorts of colour now!

See you for the next 100. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.