ONE YEAR

One year of pictures
One year of making new friends
One year of laughter and sadness
One year of momentous moves and trivial events
One year of comments
One year of gratitude....

So much has happened in this year that I am grateful to have made a record of it--day by day. It seems like eons ago, but it was only a year when we visited Edinburgh, stood in front of the house where we used to live, and stayed in a flat right around the corner from our old friends Lady Findhorn and His Lordship. On our last night with them, Lady F convinced me to join Blipfoto (such are her powers of persuasion, since she had been unsuccessful for several years trying to do it via email.) My very first blip, taken with an iPhone of Lady F and HL was taken on that night 7 July 2012.

I have learned a lot this year and I have even more yet to learn. I am grateful to the entire Blipfoto community, who have given me laughs, advice,support and food for the mind and the body. Thank you all for traveling with me through this year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.