Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Kereru in the kowhai

Another garden blip today, this time of a kereru having a pause from nibbling on a small kowhai. Once more I was able to get really close to this bird - I think he's used to me by now - so much so that I had to move back so I could focus on him with my tele- zoom lens.

It's been a quiet day today, mainly resting up. The absence of a leg brace is fantastic, but now I'm untethered I have urge to go exploring. Unfortunately, my strength isn't there yet, so I'm limiting myself to the garden and trying to walk with just the one crutch to get everything used to being unsupported. Physio will be starting next week, so that will certainly help.

Work starts on Monday, but only three half days initially. I reckon I'll be able to cope with that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.