Hakanoa Reserve

It was an early start to the day, beginning and ending my run long before sunrise. That was necessary, because I had made an early appointment at the office. It was then a long day with the longest break being a little over half an hour gained because someone had cancelled. Still, it was a satisfying day.

After work, S and I packed a few things into an overnight bag or two, and drove north. Traffic was slow along the northern motorway north of the Harbour Bridge, and the trip took us 20 - 30 minutes longer than the usual 55 minutes. Daughter J was here when we arrived, as she had been up here doing a "measure up" on a house for which she is being contracted to do renovation plans.

On the run this morning I ran through the parks, including Hakanoa Reserve (where I took this) on my way to Coxs Bay before heading back via Three Lamps. I did manage to get some interesting photos on Ponsonby Road (my One Street). However, today's advisers (S and J) both thought the eeriness of this view on the path through Hakanoa Reserve between Hakanoa and Sackville Streets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.