Morning Flowers

These small flowers (on the right) only seem to come out in the morning, by lunchtime they are closed tight again! They're so pretty though....

Part of Heartfreek's July Photo Challenge for morning :)

Day off today, but I'm exhausted. Had my BP and temperature checked when I had my dressing changed and both are normal, so next week I'm going to have to see the dr if this continues... Nurse says it could just be hormonal changes (I'm that sort of age) but other things need to be ruled out! :(

Off to a funeral this afternoon (a resident from the place I work at), and finishing putting together what I will wear tomorrow!

I'm sticking to something easy and have a white t-shirt with union jack on, a sparkly union jack bow tie and some pretty red, blue and white tape I'll tie round my head (all things I had already) plus maybe some face pain if I can find it!! Going as 'Miss Patriotic' or something I think~if you are lucky and I get someone to take my pic you will see me tomorrow! I hope that outfit will do, as the only alternative I thought of at the fancy dress shop was a nun's outfit which will be too hot if the weather continues as it is!

Off to see if I can find those face paints!

Happy Friday folks, roll on the weekend (although I am working).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.