Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Just me, on the way along to a friend's house.
She had text last night asking if I'd like to go to hers for coffee after my dr's appointment. I'd said I'd let her know. Sitting in the waiting room this morning, L text again to say they were up and about and the garden was waiting if I wanted. Right away I felt the pressure and started to get really anxious and panicky. I also had to get milk and tea bags and all of a sudden this was too much to do/take in/plan.
Got into see dr and had a chat. She spoke me through why I should go, how I would feel before, during and after and she made me promise I would go. At this point I was nearly in tears.
Ridiculous I know.
Have been told to keep taking all medication and have been given a relaxation CD. She signed me off for another week and told me to make a plan and try and do 3-4things a day (!) .

Ended up having a nice time with L, sitting in the garden chatting, drinking coffee, and then playing a game of Monopoly cards with her and her boys.
There were times I felt really anxious and the chest pains started, my whole body ached and I just wanted to lie down but I didn't and I had a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.