Mikey88

By Mikey88

A Constellation of Grass Seeds

I got the weekly shop out of the way this morning, and then went to my old school for their Sports Day. It was the first one they have managed to hold for four years. It was a bit hot, but the children really enjoyed it, as did the parents, sitting on the edge of the top field looking down on the track. When I arrived at the beginning of lunchtime, Key Stage One Sports had just finished and parents for Key Stage Two Sports were arriving. It was a delightful atmosphere - parents sitting in groups and their children either sitting with them, or playing with their friends around the field.

After Sports Day I headed home, stopping off at the river on the way and having a short walk along the footpath to get my blip. I concentrated on grasses and chose this shot. The seeds were catching the light and being blown by the wind, while the stronger blade of grass didn't move very much. I got a couple of sharper ones, but liked this as it captured the movement.

Another cloudless day. Watered the garden in the evening - no hosepipe ban yet and we're now listening to Vaughn Williams Sea Symphony in the First Night of the Proms. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.