Cool Day

A break in the heat and humidity comes with a price, rain. I was so happy it was not hot that I did not mind the rain so much. The house stayed cool and gave the air conditioning a little time off for good behavior. I was beginning to think the a/c would just give up in protest. My parent's air conditioning did just that. Thankfully, someone is looking at it tomorrow.
After a few errands and a stop at Starbucks, I was out looking for a Blip. The problem was that every picture looked gray and drab. It was pouring and making all the photos look blurry and uninteresting. I decided to go with the whole rainy day theme and took this shot from the end of my block looking towards the intersection. There is a little park on the left and a railroad bridge over the road. It usually gets flooded where the road dips down under the trestle. It was not too bad at the time so this was not as dramatic a shot as I would have liked it to be. Oh well, a rainy glimpse into my neighborhood was the best it was going to get today.
I did head out to see a movie later on. I saw the movie, The Heat with Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy. I have to say I laughed out loud and really enjoyed it. I did not care so much for the music/soundtrack and I guess admitting that gives away my age. I really am a music lover. I love music of all kinds. I just cannot get into this. Maybe if I were out dancing in clubs and dating I would feel differently. Maybe it will grow on me? Hmmm, I doubt it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.