Sequins

Butterfly chasing in the heat ...a bit dodgy as they get really flighty!

It wasn't until I put this up on large I saw really for the first time the wings of this gorgeous butterfly! The texture seemed like they had been sown together from cloth and the pigment from the green vein looked just like sequins. This is a female as it has two large spots on her forewing and the veining is highly conspicuous in all adults except for the second summer brood where it is rather faint.

She was having a ball in the heat on the lavender this morning - more frolics here!

Decided on an impromptu barbie and lovely to meet up with friends! I should have posted this before they arrived - I just find as with all my blips that it takes me ages to look thro' the shots!

Happy Mondays everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.