Return to the North

By Viking

Conquer the fear!

As I grew larger so did my fears. My mind was filled with 'I can't do that am too fat or am too heavy or am not agile enough anymore' etc. Lots of those fears ave been conquered over the last year - as I have shrunk so have the number of things I won't do! Yesterday's walk was a good example of one I wouldn't have done last year - too much like hard work and too afraid of the trip back down.
Today however I conquered another fear - one I can probably only partially blame on being 'fat' - that of walking across a swingbridge.
I have been to Wainui Falls on two other occasions and on both occasions I have chickened out of walking across the bridge to actually see the falls. Well today I thought 'sod it' and went across. Hated every second of the bridge but I DID IT!!!!

This photo of the falls isn't that great and took some much better shots today but Blip today is about Wainui so Wainui it had to be.
Others can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.