photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 196 of 365 - Field of Dreams!

Welcome to day 196 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken on Crackley Lane near to the Westwood Heath area of Coventry. The image is of a field of Golden Corn. It was a really nice rural setting for the picture almost dream like. So I thought I would make the final image a little more surreal.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the iPhone camera App Filters!from Formatt Hitech, using the Soft Edge Neutral density filter. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. This was done by cropping the image into a square, then adjusting the Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation to the whole image. Next I used the app Alien Sky to add some extra effects to the image. This was done by applying the Vignette filter to darken the Sky a little, then adding the Double Moon and Bright Star flare to the picture. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was called Zombie by Michael Tucker. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Recover Hilights effect and add the Shadow frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.