photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 197 of 365 - Power Station!

Welcome to day 197 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken near to the Burton Green area of Coventry. The image is looking out from a woodland walk area towards an Electricity Power sub-station.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Mattebox for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Dynamic Light to edit the photo. This was done by using the Standard preset to brighten the trees a little. Next I used the app ShockMyPic to make the image a little more arty. I then used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Karma Texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply a soft dark Vignette, the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.