photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 198 of 365 - Swanswell Pool!

Welcome to day 198 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken overlooking the Swanswell Pool area in Coventry. The lake used to be much larger in the past. You can see now that in the middle of the image is a little island that seems to be a Bird Sanctuary. In the background of the image to the right side is the building used to garage the buses from the Pool Meadow Bus Station. This also used to be part of the larger Pool/Lake hundreds of years ago.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App 645 PRO Mk II for iPhone, saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by adjusting the Brightness, Saturation, Shadows/Highlights and White Balance. I also applied the Drama filter to the picture. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was a called After Glow by Evan Lane. Next I used the app called Photo Copier to apply a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of the artist Goya's painting called - The Burial of the Sardine. After that I used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Sentiment Texture. Finally I used the App called Camera Genius to apply the Silver paint frame to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.