photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 199 of 365 - Pond in Pig Wood!

Welcome to day 199 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken in Pig Wood in the Tile Hill area of Coventry. It was both of my Daughter's last day of school before the Summer holiday and as I had finished work early, I was waiting to pick them up at the end of their day. Pig Wood is a small urban nature reserve near to the school and as I was a little early I thought I would see if there was any Photos I could take and use for today's image. I found this little pond and liked the look of the trees around the edge of it. The pond was in a bit of a mess with bottles and other rubbish in it, which was a shame. As I liked the look of the pond I thought I would see what I could do to make it look better, so snap there we go. Hope you all like the result.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Huemore for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Handy Photo to edit the image. This was done by erasing out some of the rubbish found in the pond. I then adjusted the Brightness, Saturation and Shadows/Highlights of the image. Next I used the app called Dynamic Light to apply the Orton filter to the picture so that it gave a dreamy sort of glow to the whole image. After that I used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Egret overlay and the Karma Texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.