photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 200 of 365 - The Village Duck Race!

Welcome to day 200 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken in the village of Stoneleigh in Warwickshire. It was was the annual village Duck Race. This picture was taken overlooking the finish line just as nearly a Thousand Rubber Ducks came floating along. We had a great fun day out in the village, our Ducks did not win the race though. Never mind maybe next year.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ExposerGL for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Dynamic Light to edit the image. This was done by applying the Dutch Light preset to the image. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the picture. The preset that I applied was called Saturated Purple by Neal Dieker. Next I used ShockMyPic to add a little drama to the water. Finally I used the app Laminar to apply a Polarizer FX and the Snap Stack frame to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.