photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 201 of 365 - The Doorway!

Welcome to day 201 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken in the Cathedral Quarter in Coventry. A quick shopping trip into town, the picture was taken looking at the side of Holy Trinity Church at an ancient looking Doorway at the top of some stone steps.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Huemore for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used a soon to be released app called Moxie that I am Beta testing at the moment to edit the image. This was done by applying Lighting and Textures to the image and cropping it into a square format. After this I used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Lade Texture. Next I used ShockMyPic to give an artistic feel to the image. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.