photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 202 of 365 - The Bridge at Hawkesbury Junction

Welcome to day 202 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken at Hawkesbury Junction or Sutton Stop (as some people call it). Looking over towards Coventry Canal (under the Bridge) from the end of the Oxford Canal. I was lucky enough to spend a few minutes here as I passed through on my way back to work. I will definitely be back soon as it has loads of fantastic photo opportunities in the area.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Photogene² for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by adjusting the Brightness, Saturation, Sharpness and Structure. I also applied the Drama filter to the picture. I then used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Egret overlay and the Lade Texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.