photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 203 of 365 - Bring me Sunshine!

Welcome to day 203 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken at the Lake in Abbey Fields lake in Kenilworth this afternoon. The sky was only just starting to clear up after a big rain storm. So I thought I would help out the Swan and the Ducks in this image by giving them a little Sunshine. It turns out that less than a couple of hours after I took this that the Sun did come back out and it was a really Hot and Sunny late afternoon.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App PureShot for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by straightening the picture then boosting the Ambiance, Brightness, Contrast, Saturation and White Balance. I also added a little extra detail by sharpening the image and adding some extra structure to it. I then used an app called Gradgram to apply a blue colour tone to the sky and water using a custom preset based on the Refreshing Blue Sky filter. After that I used the app ShockMyPic to add some gentle ripples to the water. I applied a little lens flare to the corner of the image from the right side, using the app LensLight. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.