photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 204 of 365 - The Water Tower!

Welcome to day 204 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken near to the Westwood Heath area of Coventry. The image is of a view over fields, looking over towards a large Water Tower. It was quite an open view across the field so I thought I would try to make the image a little more like a landscape painting.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken with the camera App Filters!from Formatt Hitech for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by cropping the image into a sqaure, then adjusting the Ambiance, Contrast, Saturation and White Balance. I also added a little extra detail by sharpening the image and adding some extra structure to it. I then used an app called Portrait Painter by JixiPix to make the landscape feel more like a painting by applying a filter called Portrait 2. I then used Distressed FX to add some extra texture and character to the image by using the Birds Soulmate overlay and the Cedar Texture. Finally I used the app Camera Genius to apply the frame called Gold Wood to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.