photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 205 of 365 -Two Tone Rose!

Welcome to day 205 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

Had a really busy day at work today. However I saw this Rose with an unusual dual colour on my way home. So I thought I would spice it up a little.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5.
The photo was taken with the camera App ProCamera for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by cropping the image into a square, then adjusting the Ambiance, Contrast, Saturation and White Balance. I also applied an Elliptical Tilt-Shift and some Center Focus to highlight the Rose. Next I used Mextures to apply some extra lighting and texture to the image. The preset that I applied was called Afterglow by Evan Lane. I then used the app TangledFX to apply a preset called Swirls to the image. Finally I used the newly updated app called PopAGraph to add a split up style of border to the picture. It gives the effect of lifting the Rose off the image in an almost 3D style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.