Don't Wipe out!

We had a GREAT day at Great Wolf Lodge with our friends. We had breakfast in our room, then headed on down to the indoor water park. It is 86 degrees in there, and so humid. I took my camera this time....and it fogged right up. I had to wait for it to acclimate.

I grabbed this shot of my Sugar crossing the lily pads. She really enjoyed this activity. She only fell in one of the times she attempted a crossing. I love the look of concentration on her face in this shot. We really enjoyed the water slides together as well. They are super twisty and turny and FAST. Loved it.

We took a break in the mid-afternoon for lunch, and some rest in the room. The kiddos were rip roaring to go again in the afternoon, so we did. Then we went out for dinner, and turned in so tired....and happy.

This happens to be my 365th blip here at blipfoto. I started journaling here a year ago. I'm so glad I joined. It has been a blessing. Before blipfoto, I blogged for 5 years. This September will mark actually 4 years of taking a photo EVERY.SINGLE.DAY. I can't believe it. I started in September of 2009 with a 365 project of taking a photo every day of a little wooden kitty. Check it out! I learned to much during that project.

Since joining Blipfoto, my most popular photo is by far THIS EAGLE shot I took back in February. It is also my highed rated. My second highest rated is THIS SHOT taken recently of my sweet daughter.

I'm so grateful for all the support I have received here, and I find myself inspired each and every day by all the wonderful talent I see. I'm looking forward to another year on blipfoto.

PS. This day also happens to be my 17th wedding anniversary. It isn't the first time my husband and I haven't been together on this day. He is often out to sea working....just like he was this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.