Slip Slidin'

We had yet another day at Great Wolf Lodge. We had to check out by 11am, but we could use the waterpark until 9pm if we wanted to. After packin' up and loading up the car we headed on into for some more fun. Sugar bear went down the waterslides a bazillion more times. I know this picture makes it look like she is just slowly cruisin' on in to the pool, but let me tell you...it is FAST! Such a rush. My girl loved it.

Her and my friend's boy spent the majority of this last time at the park in the more normal sort of pool playing on some floating plastic logs, a beaver and a snake. They had fun making up ways to fall off of it together, and was really excited to show us their comedy swimming act.

My friend and I spent time comfortably reading side by side our separate books. I love that.

We ended up staying until about 4pm.....grabbed some ice cream treats for the kids and headed 3 hours back to my friend's house for the night. It was such a wonderful trip together. So many laughs.

THANK YOU, everyone, for the wonderful comments on yesterday's BlipDay post! I really do appreciate all the support.

PS. I'll be absent again.....we are heading out campin'! Can't wait to get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.