Kamikaze

{backblip}

Having gone without any TV for days now and despite having wifi access around the hotel, I'd realised I'd been slowly weaning myself off of all things tech based too. So much so that after a bit of a scramble to edit and upload my blip entry on the first night I'd done nothing more than transfer the photos over to the laptop the past few days. Not having written down anything for the journal either means I'm relying on scanning back through the shots to remind me what we actually did.

Taking less photos than I'd normally take on holiday too, but then again, sitting by a pool or on the beach with all that acreage of bare skin (seriously, some people have little embarrassment when it comes to sun worshipping. Others have huge embarrassments but no shame in letting them all hang out) on show it's difficult to point a camera anywhere without looking a bit (more?) pervy.

The top of the water slides though have great views over the resort, around over the old town of Alcudia and north to the Serra de Tramuntana mountain range that the island of Majorca hangs off of, so took the cameras up there and spent a while chilling in the breeze, taking in the views and photo-stitching together a few panoramas.

Euan was up and down the slides as I was perched up there and I snapped a few of him on the Kamikaze run, the bumpy one on which you take off and thump down hard on. Liked this one of him caught during launch. I'm guessing from those shoulders my days of beating him at toy fighting are numbered.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.